Contact
WhatsApp
Hotel
Book

Château Voltaire
A 5-star hotel in Paris

The soul of a place

Château Voltaire is a very personal project. Thierry Gillier wanted to give back to Paris a little of what this city had given him by creating a place that brings together and celebrates everything that makes the capital so magical and its power of attraction unique in the world: historical depth, meaningful beauty, hospitality and celebration, good taste, ideas, culture, elegance, refinement and the art de vivre.

An indefatigable traveller and compulsive curious visitor, Thierry brought back from his many sojourns throughout the world a wealth of aesthetic and emotional inspirations. Over time, his dreams have taken the form of a hotel where people can come from all over the world to experience the joys of Paris. A location in a district full of heart, entirely dedicated to true hospitality, a place where guests can feel both at home and at the same time carried away by a whirlwind of encounters, discoveries and happy surprises.

Thierry Gillier entrusted the realisation of this dream to Franck Durand. The artistic director surrounded himself with talented people, the foremost of whom was the Festen interior design duo. All were carefully chosen for their ability to understand and translate the uniqueness of this project and the passion behind it.

Over the years, the family kept growing as the dream took shape. From the Émil restaurant to the top floor apartment, and from the bar La Coquille d'Or to the 32 rooms, all unique, spread over 5 floors, everywhere you can feel that Château Voltaire was born first and foremost from the happiness of being together. It is a magnificent declaration of love for Paris and for life.

Château Voltaire - Hôtel

A privileged address

Its unique architecture, which combines three buildings dating from the 17th and 18th centuries, as well as its interior design created by the Festen agency, pay tribute to the Parisian art de vivre while participating in its reinvention by giving back a place to fun and fantasy. At Château Voltaire, you will find even more than what you want: you’ll find what you dream of!

Château Voltaire - Hôtel

Rooms and Suites

Bespoke headboards, handcrafted details, solid oak wall lights, fringed velvet and manor-style woodwork, cubist canvases ... each element adds to the setting, evoking the almost Gothic, angular and poetic Paris seen through the windows.

Room service is available.
— Day menu from 07:00 to 23:00
— Night menu from 23:00 to 07:00

Château Voltaire - Hôtel

The Apartment

A magical foretaste of morning walks in the Saint-Honoré quarter and the ideal starting point for enjoying beautiful evenings in the capital, this apartment is an experience in itself.

Château Voltaire - Hôtel

Brasserie Emil

At Château Voltaire, the brasserie Emil showcases its Mediterranean inspiration by way of an appealing and authentic seasonal menu.

Hours:
— Breakfast from 07:00 to 10:30
— Lunch from 12:00 to 14:30
— Dinner from 19:00 to 22:30

Château Voltaire - Hôtel

Bar La Coquille d’Or

As discreet as it is festive, this cocktail bar embodies the warm spirit of Château Voltaire in a first-class mixological menu intended for a Parisian clientele and discerning guests.

The Bar La Coquille d'Or welcomes you from 17:00 to 01:30.

Château Voltaire - Hôtel

Our services

Breakfast

Even if times and tastes are changing in favour of fresh fruits, nuts and granola, the breakfast at Château Voltaire also gives pride of place to viennoiseries and baguettes, those unchanging Parisian delights whose aromas pervade the morning streets. Served in your room or in the hotel's dining room, offering all the pleasures of indulgence, our breakfast is the perfect first encounter with the gourmet city.

Concierge service

An island of tranquillity in the heart of Paris, Château Voltaire is also the perfect portal to the mysteries of the capital. Arrangements for visits and tours, reservations of all kinds, special requests, unforeseen events: our concierge team will deal with all your requests with efficiency and discretion.

Accessibility

Timeless in its aesthetic intentions, Château Voltaire meets all today’s requirements, particularly in terms of safety and accessibility standards. Everything has been designed for the comfort and access of people with reduced mobility and the hotel has several rooms designed to PRM standards.

Room service

Day from 7am to 11pm
Night from 11pm to 7am

Emil

More than ever in recent years, Paris has strengthened its reputation as a gastronomic capital. Cosmopolitan, in constant renewal, the taste for honest and cheerful cuisine, enhanced by the perpetual pleasure taken by Parisians in social dining, permeates the art de vivre down to its smallest aspects. At Château Voltaire, the Emil brasserie showcases Mediterranean inspiration in an inviting and authentic seasonal menu.

La Coquille d'Or

Inspired by the iconic 16th century motif adorning one of the corners of the building, La Coquille d´Or (the Golden Shell) is establishing itself as the most prestigious new rendezvous in the Saint-Honoré quarter. As discreet (a lantern reveals its entrance from the outside) as it is convivial, this cocktail bar embodies the warm spirit of Château Voltaire in a first-class mixological menu intended for Parisians and visitors alike.

Contact
WhatsApp
Hôtel
Réserver

Château Voltaire
Un hôtel 5 étoiles à Paris

L'âme des lieux

Château Voltaire est un projet très personnel. Thierry Gillier a voulu rendre à Paris un peu de ce que cette ville lui avait donné en créant un lieu qui réunisse et célèbre tout ce qui fait la magie de la capitale et son pouvoir d’attraction unique au monde : la profondeur historique, le sens du beau, du bon et de la fête, le goût des autres, des idées, de la culture, l’élégance et le raffinement comme arts de vivre.

Infatigable voyageur et curieux compulsif, il a rapporté de ses nombreux séjours ailleurs une infinité d’inspirations esthétiques et émotionnelles. Au fil du temps, le rêve a pris la forme d’un hôtel où l’on viendrait du monde entier à la rencontre d’une joyeuse faune parisienne. Une adresse dans un quartier de cœur, tout entière dédiée à une hospitalité vraie, un endroit où l’on se sent à la fois comme chez soi et emporté par un tourbillon de rencontres, de découvertes, d’heureuses surprises.

Ce rêve, Thierry Gillier en a confié la matérialisation à Franck Durand. Le directeur artistique s’est entouré de talents, au premier rang desquels le duo d’architectes Festen. Tous ont été soigneusement choisis pour leur capacité à comprendre et traduire la singularité de ce projet, et ce qui l’animait profondément.

Au fil des années, la famille n’a cessé de s’agrandir au fur et à mesure que le rêve prenait forme. Du restaurant Émil à l’appartement sous les toits, en passant par le bar La Coquille d’Or et les 32 chambres, toutes uniques, réparties sur 5 étages, partout on peut sentir que Château Voltaire est né d’abord et avant tout de ce bonheur d’être ensemble et ensemble de faire cette magnifique déclaration d’amour à Paris et à la vie.

 

Château Voltaire - Hôtel

Une adresse

Son architecture singulière – née de la réunion de trois immeubles du XVIIe et XVIIIe siècle – autant que son aménagement intérieur confié à l’agence Festen rendent un hommage appuyé à l’art de vivre parisien tout en participant à sa réinvention : redonner sa place au plaisir et à la fantaisie. Au Château Voltaire, vous trouverez encore mieux que ce que vous voulez : ce que vous imaginerez !

Château Voltaire - Hôtel

Chambres & suites

Têtes de lit sur-mesure, passementerie artisanale, appliques en chêne massif, velours à franges et boiseries façon manoir, toiles cubistes… chacune dessine son propre écrin en offrant un écho à ce Paris presque gothique, anguleux et poétique, qui veille à la fenêtre.

Un Room service est disponible.
— Carte jour de 7h à 23h
— Carte nuit de 23h à 7h

Château Voltaire - Hôtel

L'appartement

Avant-goût magique aux promenades matinales dans le quartier Saint-Honoré et avant-poste idéal pour profiter des beaux soirs de la capitale, cet appartement est une expérience en soi.

Château Voltaire - Hôtel

Brasserie Emil

Au Château Voltaire, la brasserie Emil déclinera son inspiration méditerranéenne dans une carte saisonnière conviviale et authentique.

Horaires :
— Petit-déjeuner de 7h à 10h30
— Déjeuner de 12h à 14h30
— Diner de 19h à 22h30

Château Voltaire - Hôtel

Bar La Coquille d'Or

Aussi discret que festif, ce bar à cocktails condense l’esprit chaleureux de Château Voltaire dans une carte mixologique de premier ordre à destination d’une clientèle parisienne et voyageuse.

Le Bar La Coquille d'Or vous accueille de 17h à 01h30.

Château Voltaire - Hôtel

Nos services

Petit-déjeuner

Même si les temps changent en faveur des fruits frais, des fruits à coques et autres granolas, le petit-déjeuner du Château Voltaire fait aussi la part belle aux viennoiseries et à la baguette, ces immuables douceurs parisiennes dont l’odeur envahit les rues matinales. Servi en chambre ou dans la salle à manger de l’hôtel, offrant toutes les nuances de gourmandise, le petit-déjeuner est un premier contact idéal avec la ville gastronome.

Conciergerie

Ilot de tranquillité en plein cœur de Paris, Château Voltaire est aussi une parfaite porte d’entrée dans les arcanes de la capitale. Planification de visites, réservations en tous genres, demandes spéciales, imprévus : notre équipe de concierges répondra à toutes vos requêtes avec efficacité et discrétion. 

Accessibilité

Intemporel dans son intention esthétique, Château Voltaire répond à toutes les exigences de son époque concernant notamment les normes de sécurité et d’accessibilité. Tout a été pensé pour le confort et l’accès des personnes à mobilité réduite et l’hôtel dispose de plusieurs chambres aux standards PMR.

Room service

Carte jour de 7h à 23h
Carte nuit de 23h à 7h

L'Emil

Depuis quelques années, Paris n’a jamais autant mérité son titre de capitale gastronomique. Cosmopolite, en renouveau constant, le goût pour une cuisine sincère et allègre, renforcé par le plaisir jamais démenti des parisiennes et des parisiens à se retrouver, irriguent ici l’art de vivre dans ses moindres plis. Au Château Voltaire, la brasserie Emil déclinera son inspiration méditerranéenne dans une carte saisonnière conviviale et authentique.

La Coquille d'Or

Inspiré par le motif emblématique du XVIe siècle qui orne l’un des angles de l’immeuble, La Coquille d’or s’impose comme le nouveau rendez-vous privilégié du quartier Saint-Honoré. Aussi discret (une lanterne indique son entrée depuis l’extérieur) que festif, ce bar à cocktails condense l’esprit chaleureux de Château Voltaire dans une carte mixologique de premier ordre à destination d’une clientèle parisienne et voyageuse.